Adult Driver Ed
Adult Driver Ed-Online
The 6-hour course is required by state law for 18-24 years of age and available for any adult looking to learn the rules of the road. Upon completion, submit the ADE Certificate to the DPS to receive an Adult Texas Learner's Permit (B-Restricted Driver License). Please note, the permit holder is required to have a licensed passenger when they drive.
Defensive Driving Online Course
Dismiss a ticket or get an insurance discount. This online course is approved and accepted by all Texas courts. Next-day certificate shipping options are available to ensure you dismiss your ticket as soon as possible. This course is the shortest, fastest, and the cheapest course allowed by law and is state-approved for car insurance discounts.
Supplemental Behind-the-Wheel for Adults
Take three hours of additional one-on-one driving lessons to assess your skills, work on specific maneuvers, or gain more experience driving to pass the DPS Road Test.Register Now
Adult Behind-the-Wheel 7 hrs.
This package provides adults seven hours of behind-the-wheel instruction with a certified instructor. You will learn the basic skills necessary to pass the DPS driving test through individualized instruction designed to fit your needs. Your lessons will be scheduled at the time most convenient for you.
Adult students must have completed an adult driver education course (ages 18-24) prior to taking their first driving lesson. Students must also and have their driver license or an adult permit with a class B restriction (licensed operator front seat 21 or over) to operate a motor vehicle.
If you are 18 and took a teen parent taught program you must complete the program under the teen guidelines. Please refer back to our Teen Behind-the-Wheel package.Register Now